• Willkommen im Geoclub - dem größten deutschsprachigen Geocaching-Forum. Registriere dich kostenlos, um alle Inhalte zu sehen und neue Beiträge zu erstellen.

search output as xml

OP
S

sorer

Geocacher
i dont want to get them all in one request. I want get 20 caches, so i can put a "count" parameter in url, as a "startat" parameter too. But in gpx there is no info how much is them total.

OP
S

sorer

Geocacher
I'm a developer of geocaching app columbus and want to add support for opencaching.

I need to display a list of caches, total records in list screen.

ss-0-320-480-160-1-5aa2e7f2fbfc92b7e22ab715ead1c31559f9dc01

XML output is ideal for that, except two things:
- the type tag is localized, ideal would be with "id" attribute like: <type id="2">Traditional</type>
- the size is localized too, ideal would be with "id" attribute like: <size id="1">Mikro</size>

GPX format has much information that i dont need, like description, logs etc, and dont contains info about total caches like in xml

Code:
<docinfo>
		<results>443</results>
		<startat>1</startat>
		<perpage>50</perpage>
	</docinfo>

So if opencaching can get me a xml format, and idealy add ids to type and size it would be great.
Xml works in opencaching.us, opencaching.org.uk, opencaching.cz, but there is still problem with type and size when is localized like in geocaching.cz version.

BriToGi

Geowizard
Hm, you are a developer, you have to "read" the output data before processing it, why don't you count them yourselve before output is processed?

If you seperate "processing the data" and "output", it should be no problem?!

1. Read oc.de-output
2. process all data (including counting...)
3. output the data

OP
S

sorer

Geocacher
I need to read minimum data. Maximize speed and minimize data transfer. So i need to get small file with 20 caches, basic info about them(without description and logs), but also info how many caches are in total list.

BriToGi

Geowizard