Diese Website existiert nur weil wir Werbung mit AdSense ausliefern.
Bitte den AdBlocker daher auf dieser Website ausschalten! Danke.

Caches aufs GPS

Globalcaching Application (GAPP). Ein Programm für Geocache-Verwaltung unter Windows.

Moderator: SKAMS

Antworten
Benutzeravatar
DerFichtelzwerg
Geocacher
Beiträge: 76
Registriert: Do 29. Jul 2010, 13:01
Wohnort: 95682 Brand / Oberölbühl

Caches aufs GPS

Beitrag von DerFichtelzwerg » Di 28. Jan 2014, 15:48

Kurze Frage,
in welchem Menüpunkt stell ich die Konfi für mein GPS ein und wie übertrag ich dann die Cachedaten per GPX ?

Danke im voraus... :p

Werbung:
Benutzeravatar
globalcaching.eu
Geocacher
Beiträge: 157
Registriert: Mo 4. Apr 2011, 19:34
Wohnort: Niederlande
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Caches aufs GPS

Beitrag von globalcaching.eu » Di 28. Jan 2014, 20:55

That depends on the GPSr you have. Modern GPSr act as a mass storage device when you connect them to your PC using the USB cable. In that case, if you have a Garmin, the easiest way is to use File->Export->Garmin
If you don't have a device that act as a Mass Storage, but you do have a Garmin, you can use File->Export->Garmin communicator.

You can also use File->Export->GPX.
The GPX settings can then be set using Plugins->Settings->Export GPX.

Benutzeravatar
skybeamer
Geomaster
Beiträge: 777
Registriert: Do 3. Mär 2011, 12:01
Wohnort: Westerwald

Re: Caches aufs GPS

Beitrag von skybeamer » Mo 15. Sep 2014, 10:44

I have a Garmin Etrex Vista HCx, Win7 64bit, IE11 with Garmin Communicator-Plug-In v4.2.0.0 an GAPP v1.11.0.0.

Yesterday I tried to export some Caches on my device. At first via "File->Export->Garmin communicator". No way. I have the same problems like described here. I tried the suggestions mentioned in the thread, no way.

So I activated the mass storage modus and tried it via "File->Export->Garmin". But the drop-down menue for selecting the device stays empty.

Any suggestions?

Benutzeravatar
skybeamer
Geomaster
Beiträge: 777
Registriert: Do 3. Mär 2011, 12:01
Wohnort: Westerwald

Re: Caches aufs GPS

Beitrag von skybeamer » Mo 22. Sep 2014, 15:14

Nach einem direkten Mailkontakt mit Robert vom Entwicklerteam konnte ich mein Problem durch die Installation der 32bit-Version von GAPP lösen. Die Übertragung von Caches über das Garmin Communicator-Plug-In funktioniert nun wie gewünscht.

Antworten