Diese Website existiert nur weil wir Werbung mit AdSense ausliefern.
Bitte den AdBlocker daher auf dieser Website ausschalten! Danke.

GGZ und Wegpunkte

Globalcaching Application (GAPP). Ein Programm für Geocache-Verwaltung unter Windows.

Moderator: SKAMS

Antworten
Jabepa
Geocacher
Beiträge: 103
Registriert: Sa 3. Mai 2008, 13:08

GGZ und Wegpunkte

Beitrag von Jabepa »

Beim Übertragen von Caches mit der Funktion "Export an Garmin GPS-Empfänger" und der Option "Erstelle GGZ-Datei" werden keine Wegpunkte der Caches übertragen (Oregon 600).
Auch die Funktion "Export GGZ" überträgt keine Wegpunkte.

Mache ich hier etwas falsch?
Benutzeravatar
globalcaching.eu
Geocacher
Beiträge: 157
Registriert: Mo 4. Apr 2011, 19:34
Wohnort: Niederlande
Kontaktdaten:

Re: GGZ und Wegpunkte

Beitrag von globalcaching.eu »

I cannot check it myself, but I need to know if the GGZ can handle child waypoints. If anyone can confirm this, I will fix this.

- Robert
Jabepa
Geocacher
Beiträge: 103
Registriert: Sa 3. Mai 2008, 13:08

Re: GGZ und Wegpunkte

Beitrag von Jabepa »

Hi Robert,

thanks for your fast response.
If the ggz file doesn't support Waypoints, there will be another solution.
I have tested the following:
1) In GAPP i have choosen a few caches with additional waypoints
2) Export this to the garmin with option 'create GGZ file'
3) Export gpx file to the Garmin drive; this created two files like pocket queries of groundspeak, for example test.gpx and test-wpts.gpx
4) Delete the file test.gpx
After rebooting the Garmin, all selected caches and the additional waypoints are stored on the device. That's fine! ;)

I will ask in my local german forum if anybody knows something about waypoints and ggz files.
If the ggz file can't support waypoints, it would be a nice feature to generate the waypoint file automatically during the export like described above.
Benutzeravatar
globalcaching.eu
Geocacher
Beiträge: 157
Registriert: Mo 4. Apr 2011, 19:34
Wohnort: Niederlande
Kontaktdaten:

Re: GGZ und Wegpunkte

Beitrag von globalcaching.eu »

Ah, I see. Yes, that can certainly be done.
I will wait for your confirmation if GGZ files can contain child waypoints. If so, I will add it to the GGZ file (but I doubt it supports it). If not, I will add the gpx of the child waypoints to the GPX folder of the garmin after exporting the GGZ file to the GGZ folder of the garmin.
Jabepa
Geocacher
Beiträge: 103
Registriert: Sa 3. Mai 2008, 13:08

Re: GGZ und Wegpunkte

Beitrag von Jabepa »

I got an answer in my forum:
GGZ files can contain an unlimited amount of caches but Garmin devices have a limit to 1000 waypoints, so ggz files never contain any waypoints.
The solution in GSAK is a creation of waypoints as POIs, whose amount isn't limited too.
It would be great, if you can implement this feature.
Benutzeravatar
globalcaching.eu
Geocacher
Beiträge: 157
Registriert: Mo 4. Apr 2011, 19:34
Wohnort: Niederlande
Kontaktdaten:

Re: GGZ und Wegpunkte

Beitrag von globalcaching.eu »

GAPP already has POI export.
That means you have to export GGZ and then Export POI.
If you want this in one action, I suggest you create an action list
(e.g.
- export to Garmin for selected geocaches
- export Garmin POI for selected geocaches
)

It cannot be added to the Garmin export itself, because the POI export contains a user interface with a lot of settings.

- Robert
Jabepa
Geocacher
Beiträge: 103
Registriert: Sa 3. Mai 2008, 13:08

Re: GGZ und Wegpunkte

Beitrag von Jabepa »

Do i have the possibility to set the values for the POI dialog automatically, so i can suppress the menu, like a 'silent mode'?
Benutzeravatar
globalcaching.eu
Geocacher
Beiträge: 157
Registriert: Mo 4. Apr 2011, 19:34
Wohnort: Niederlande
Kontaktdaten:

Re: GGZ und Wegpunkte

Beitrag von globalcaching.eu »

Not at the moment.
I guess it can be made possible though. I have written the code for GAPP SF (with GAPP Garmin POI export as source) and there I know it can be easily separated. However, I have not written the code of this plugin for GAPP (SKAMS created it).
I have to look into that before I can say if we can do this or not. But with the current version it is certainly not possible.
SKAMS
Geocacher
Beiträge: 221
Registriert: Mo 2. Apr 2012, 15:50
Wohnort: Wedel
Kontaktdaten:

Re: GGZ und Wegpunkte

Beitrag von SKAMS »

Hi, sorry I've been away from the forum a while.
This week I'm still busy but after that I can also try to find time to adjust the POI Plugin if you give me a hint about the batch interface.

Currently the export is done in "ExportMethod" which pulls all parameters from Properties.Settings. So theoretically it could be possible to adjust the settings to the needed values and call that method.
Das SKAMS präsentiert: GAPP die frische Cacheverwaltung für Windows. Kost nix, kann viel!
Jabepa
Geocacher
Beiträge: 103
Registriert: Sa 3. Mai 2008, 13:08

Re: GGZ und Wegpunkte

Beitrag von Jabepa »

With these options the POI export might work.
GappPOIoptions.jpg
GappPOIoptions.jpg (39.77 KiB) 9829 mal betrachtet
Antworten