• Willkommen im Geoclub - dem größten deutschsprachigen Geocaching-Forum. Registriere dich kostenlos, um alle Inhalte zu sehen und neue Beiträge zu erstellen.

Caches in/near Oberhausen

MacDD

Geocacher
Right subforum now, I hope.

Hello

Sorry that I write in English, but I hardly speak the german language.

As I'm in Oberhausen next wknd (5-7 of november) near the Turbinenhalle or the St. Josef Hospital, I would like to do some caches.

I play this game for about 4years now, so I'm not a completely beginner.
I'm looking for caches that I can reach with my bike (say not more then 8 kilometers from the Turbinenhalle or the St. Josef Hospital), but there are loads of caches in/near Oberhausen.

So my question is ; what caches should I definitely do? I like being outdoors, but also love some nice city-caches or even caches that go inside old buildings.

Btw I'm on my own, and have no time in the evenings.

Thnx in advance

BTW, what is meant by Stamtisch? I know it is some kind of homepub, but what has it got to do with caching?

BTW 4 ; I have my old mountainbike with.

moenk

Administrator
Teammitglied
You may want to start here: http://www.geocaching.com/map/default.aspx?lat=51.46856287&lon=6.859041088

OP
M

MacDD

Geocacher
moenk schrieb:
You may want to start here: http://www.geocaching.com/map/default.aspx?lat=51.46856287&lon=6.859041088

Sorry, but guess what i did first? :D
But when I widen my circle to 16 km in diametre, there are more then 500 caches.

So back to post 1;
So my question is ; what caches should I definitely do? I like being outdoors, but also love some nice city-caches or even caches that go inside old buildings.

Thaliomee

Geowizard
Hi,
I haven`t searched it myself, but this one must be great: [urlhttp://www.geocaching.com/seek/cache_details.aspx?guid=1584a4b7-8a7b-44ad-8c0e-af893e00b2c4]Spielwiese[/url]
If you don`t understand the german text, we can translate the important points (you have to take some things with you).